## Minutes of online IQAC meeting held on 15.04.2020

- 1. Due to the ongoing lock down in this pandemic situation, no meeting of IQAC committee could be held in the college premises, hence an online meting has been arranged to address the pandemic related problems faced by the institution.
- 2. Due to the sudden lockdown all data and records of the academic and administrative units of the college has become inaccessible. Hence, the coordinator proposed that for the time being, the work of preparation of AQAR report 2019-20 is to be postponed for the time being. UGC will be requested to extend the deadline for submission of report.
- 3. Teachers of most departments have already started taking classes by forming WhatsApp group withtheir respective student in their personal capacity. Suparna Chaki proposed that the routine committee be requested to provide a centralized routine and try to formalize the process, so that regular classes may be held without chance of overlap. The students should not be burdened with overuse of data and hence number of online classes per day has to be restricted to a small number.
- 4. Heads of the different departments are requested to conduct a survey of the internet facilities available to the students, so that aid may be provided to them for purchase of internet data / device if required.
- 5. The Alumni association is requested to see if they can provide smartphones to a few students who have no such device at their disposal.
- 6. The system management committee is requested to upload study material (in the form of pdf notes, audio and video links) for students under the head of the respective departments in the college website.
- 7. Departments are requested to organize webinars, lectures etc. by eminent academicians in collaboration with IQAC via online platform for the benefit of students.

## Members present:

- 1. Debesh Ray (Principal)
- 2. Prabir Bhattacharyya (Coordinator IQAC)
- 3. Arun K. Ray
- 4. Arpita Sengupta
- 5. Suparna Basu Chaki
- 6. Sk. Abdul Gani
- 7. Samrajnee Dutta
- 8. Aditi Bhattacharyya
- 9. Indranath Bhattacharyya
- 10. Dola Chattopaddhyay (Convenor, Alumni Association)
- 11. Somaditya De ( Joint Convenor, System management committee)