GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

BARASAT GOVERNMENT COLLEGE

NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE & DST-FIST SPONSORED COLLEGE

10, K.N.C. Road, Barasat, Kolkata - 700 124, West Bengal, India

Phone: (033) 2552 3365, Fax: (033) 2562 5053, Website: www.bgc.ac.in, Email: principal@bgc.ac.in

Ref. :	Date :
--------	--------

NOTICE (IQAC)

NO: 5/23-24 Dated: 17/06/2024

A meeting of the IQAC will be held on 24th June 2024, from 1:30 pm onwards in the IQAC room. All the members of the IQAC & TCS are requested to be present positively.

Agenda:

- 1) Modification of IQAC member list for the Session: 2024-25
- 2) Matters arising

Principal

Barasat Government College

Principal
Barasat Govt. College
Govt. of West Bengal

IQAC Coordinator

Barasat Government College

Dr. Madhusudan Ghosh Associate Professor in Physics Coordinator, IQAC Barasat Govt. College Government of West Bengal.

MINUTES

IQAC Meeting of Barasat Government College held on 24 June, 2024

In the IQAC meeting held on 24th June, 2024 regarding modification of IQAC team, the member list is modified as per the IQAC meeting resolution. Following is the modified list- (1) Mr. Pritam Bandyopadhyay is included as Teachers' Council representative instead of Dr. Prabir Kumar Bhattacharya (due to retirement from service) and (2) Selection of two students' representatives – Swapnoneel Barua (PG SEM2, Physics) and Oindrila Basu (UG-SEM2, English). The new member list of IQAC is as follows:

College Members

1.	Dr. Samar Chattopadhyay, Principal	

Dr. Madhusudan Ghosh, Associate Professor of Physics
 Dr. Samrajnee Dutta, Associate Professor of Chemistry

4. Dr. Abhijit De, Associate Professor of Physics

5. Sri Pritam Bandyopadhyay, Associate Professor of English

6. Dr. Prasanta Paul, Associate Professor of Mathematics

7. Dr. Srikanta Guria, Assistant Professor of Zoology

8. Smt. Dola Chattopadhyay, Assistant Professor of Economics

9. Dr. Jaydip De, Assistant Professor of Geography

10. Smt. Kaushiki Banerjee, Assistant Professor of Economics

11. Sri Jyotirmoy Roy, Library Assistant (LDC)

Student's Members

1. Swapnoneel Barua, PG-SEM2, Physics

2. Oindrila Basu, UG-SEM2, English

External Members

1. Prof. Rajat Bandopadhyay, Dept. of Biotechnology, University of Calcutta

2. Assistant Engineer, PWD, Civil (Social Sector), North 24 Parganas

3. Assistant Engineer, PWD, Electrical, North 24 Parganas

4. Dr Partha Pratim Dasgupta, Principal, Barasat College

5. Dr Nandini Das Scientist-F, Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute (CSIR)

6. Sri. Ayan Banerjee, Chief Financial Officer (CEO), Gainwell Commonsales, PVT. Ltd.

7. The Chairman, Barasat Municipality,

8. Sri. Supriyo Biswas, Advocate, Calcutta High Court and Barasat Court

9. Dr. Subrata Mondal, Additional Superintendent, North 24 Pgs. Dist. Hospital, Barasat

10. Dr. Shaikh Kamal Uddin, Principal. Hingalganj Mahavidyalaya

Chairman

Co-ordinator

Teacher Member

Teacher Member

Teacher Member & Member representative from TC

Teacher Member

Teacher Member

Teacher Member

Teacher Member

Teacher Member

Member Representative from Non-Teaching Staff

Member Representative from Students

Member Representative from Students

Member Representative from Alumni

Member from Management (Govt.) Sector

Member from Management (Govt.) Sector

Member from Society (Administration and Academic)

Member from Society (Research and Academic)

Member from Management

Member from Society (Public Representative)

Member from Society (Legal section)

Member from Society (Public Health)

Member from Society (Administration & Alumni)

Members of the IQAC committee present at the meeting:

- 1. SAMAR CHATTOPADHYAY (PRINCIPAL)
- 2. MADHUSUDAN GHOSH (COORDINATOR)
- 3. SAMRAJNEE DUTTA
- 4. ABHIJIT DE
- 5. JAYDIP DE
- 6. PRITAM BANDYOPADHYAY
- 7. DOLA CHATTOPADHYAY
- 8. SRIKANTA GURIA
- 9. PRASANTA PAUL

Dr. Madhusudan Ghosh Associate Professor in Physics Coordinator, IQAC Barasat Govt. College Government of West Bengal. Principal
Barasat Govt. College
Govt. of West Bengal

10. PARTHA PRATIM DASGUPTA (Principal of Barasat College, External Member of IQAC, BGC)

IQAC meeting Signature Sheet

Date: 24th June, 2024

Time: 1:30 PM

Ve	nue: IQAC Room, 3 rd Floor, Annex Building	3
Ag	enda :	
1) Modification of IQAC member list for the Session: 2024-25		
2)	Matters arising	
Members Present:		
	Name	Signature
1.	Shatt feedly ag 15 20	24
2.	Madhusudan Ghosh	Nhost 24/06/24
3.	Souragnee Dut?	Mhosh 24/06/24 Souin 24/06/24
4	Melijit De's CABHIJIT DE) 24/06/2024.
5.	JAYDIP DE Jaydip De 24	06/24
	PRITAM BANDYOPADHYAY INC	/
7.	Sola Chattopalhyay. 24.06	
8.	SRIKANTA GURIA S.	Jues 24/6/ ry
9.	DR. PARTHA PRATIM DASGUT	PTA 24.6.2024
10	24 lo6/24	Dr. Parthapratim Dasgupto M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D Principal Barasat College