Agenda: Follow-up Discussion by IQAC Committee and Formation of AQAR Teams

Attendees: Prof. Abhijit De (IQAC Coordinator), Prof. Samrajnee Dutta, Prof Dola Chattopadhyay, Prof Madhusudan Ghosh, Prof Mihir Halder, Prof Srikanta Guriya, Prof Priyanka Sen, Prof Jaydip De.

Discussion:

- 1. It was proposed that the following documents be uploaded immediately on the College website:
 - (i) 2020-2021 IQAC Report
 - (ii) 2020-21 AQAR Meeting Minutes and Members Present List
 - (iii) 2020-21 Academic Calendar (Holiday List + Tentative Exam Schedule)
 - (iv) 2020-21 Students' Progression Report
 - (v) Students' Feedback for College Infrastructure (Questionnaire to be reframed, Cumulative data to be prepared in Bar Chart format.
 - (vi) Best Practise Report for the session 2020-21
- 2. Committee resolved to include research access granted to PG Students by publishing papers in various research journals. Prof. Abhijit De, Prof Samrajnee Dutta, Prof Madhusudan Ghosh, Prof Srikanta Guriya & Prof Dola Chattopadhyay initiated the discussion concluded that any kind of academic benefits that the students have received during the online semesters (such as publishing of online magazines and research articles be included as best practise by the college and all such proofs be recorded.
- 3. Prof Samrajnee Dutta suggested that Dr Arun Kr Roy be included in drafting the details of expenditure in Criterion 4 (Infrastructure) and to co-opt another junior member for the same.
- 4. It was resolved by the members that Section A of AQAR Report be tackled first and foremost, with the web links of all the best practises adopted by the college of previous year and the future plans, in a tabular format. Prof. Abhijit De, Prof Madhusudan Ghosh & Prof Samrajnee Dutta to take initiative regarding the same.
- 5. Lists of persons (members and non-members) who are to form the NAAC, Project Monitoring Unit: RUSA, NIRF Teams to be informed officially to ensure smooth working of the committee. Official notice with teams list to follow.
- 6. Criterion 6 requires special care and proper brainstorming by committee members.
- 7. Meetings for individual criterion to be arranged by the respective teams.

Action Taken:

- 1. List of persons to be engaged for preparing AQAR 2020-21 report published.
- 2. Two Best Practises adopted for the session 2020-21
 - (i) Publication of Online Magazines by various departments
 - (ii) Fee-waiver for PG Students

Next Meeting: 30.11.2021 (Time- 12:30 PM)



1. Alchigit De' 2. Mathusuden Ghosh. 3. Somvajnee Duta. 4. A Shithayy 5. Prarcensa Pare 6. Jayolip DC Cepvia 7. 8. Duetto Badlugay 9. Pinjales Sence 10. Dola Chatto Ballyay