## NOTICE

Dt:25.9.2020

In view of the latest instructions from the Higher Authorities, a modified programme of 4th Sem PG Physics exam is scheduled. All the PG 4th Sem Physics students are asked to follow the appended instructions carefully.

- 1. 4th Sem PG Physics exam will take place from 1st Oct, 2020. Each paper will be of 50 marks.
- 2. The coordinators will distribute the students the concerned question paper at 11:55 am (5 minutes before the exam) via email or whatsapp (to the whatsapp student group) on the day of the particular exam.
- 3. The students will write their roll and regn nos (writing of name may lead to cancellation of the script) on the front page of his/her copy. Within the scheduled time duration of 2 hrs (12-2pm) he/she will write the answers. After completion of the exam at 2pm, he/she will scan his/her answerscript pages and send the coordinator by email a pdf copy within half an hour (2:30 pm). The emails, where the students will send the pdf of answerscripts, are given below:

The exam schedule, emails & list of coordinators:

Paper	Date & time	Paper & email	Coordinators
CMP adv paper	1st Oct 2020 (12-	HEP I:	HEPI:Prof. Pradip
I/HEP adv paperI	2pm) Script emailing time:upto2:30pm	mukhpradip@gmail.com	Mukherjee
		CMP I:	CMP I: Dr. Uttam Kumar Das
		cond1bgc@gmail.com	Mahapatra
CMP adv paper	5th Oct. 2020 (12-	HEP II:	HEP II: Dr.
II/HEP adv paperII	2pm) Script emailing time:upto2:30pm	shilchg@gmail.com	Shilbhadra Chattopadhyay
		CMP II:	CMP II: Dr.
		roydrdhananjoy@gmail.com	Dhananjoy Roy
Elective Stat	8th Oct, 2020 (12-	Elective Stat Mech:	Stat Mech: Dr.
Mech/astrophysics	2pm) Script emailing time:upto2:30pm	bgcpgelectivestatmech@gmail.com	Sudip Mukherjee
		Elective astrophysics: mukhpradip@gmail.com	Astro: Prof. Pradip Mukherjee

Multiple submission is prohibited except for extraordinary situations. Students are advised to take care of the readability of their scanned files. Please name the pdf as "XXXXrollXXXXXX.pdf". As example: HEP1roll182001.pdf, if the paper is HEP1 and roll is 182001.



Head of the Dept. of Physics

