Barasat Government College

NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade (2nd cycle) & DST-FIST Sponsored College
Affiliated to West Bengal State University
ISO Certified - 9001:2015, 14001:2015, 50001:2018

  • 033 2552 3365


College Members

Dr. Samar Chattopadhyay, Principal Chairman
Dr. Madhusudan Ghosh, Associate Professor of Physics Co-ordinator
Dr. Samrajnee Dutta, Associate Professor of Chemistry Teacher Member
Dr. Abhijit De, Associate Professor of Physics Teacher Member
Sri Pritam Bandyopadhyay, Associate Professor of English Teacher Member
Dr. Prasanta Paul, Assistant Professor of Mathematics Teacher Member
Dr. Srikanta Guria, Assistant Professor of Zoology Teacher Member
Smt. Dola Chattopadhyay, Assistant Professor of Economics Teacher Member
Dr. Jaydip De, Assistant Professor of Geography Teacher Member
Smt. Kaushiki Banerjee, Assistant Professor of Economics Teacher Member
Sri Pritam Bandyopadhyay, Associate Professor of English Member representative from Teacher’s Council
Sri Jyotirmoy Roy, Library Assistant (LDC) Member Representative from Non-Teachins Staff

Student’s Members

Pritam Samanta, PG-SEM2, Physics Member Representative from Students
Samiha Roy Chowdhury, UG-SEM4, English Member Representative from Students

External Members

Prof. Rajat Bandopadhyay Dept. of Biotechnology, University of Calcutta Member Representative from Alumni
Assistant Engineer, PWD, Civil (Social Sector), North 24 Parganas Member from Management (Govt.) Sector
Assistant Engineer, PWD, Electrical, North 24 Parganas Member from Management (Govt.) Sector
Dr. Partha Pratim Dasgupta, Principal, Barasat College Member from Society (Administration and Academic)
Dr. Nandini Das, Scientist-F, Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute (CSIR) Member from Society (Research and Academic)
Mr. Ayan Banerjee, Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Gainwell Commonsales Pvt. Ltd Member from Management
The Chairman/Administrator, Barasat Municipality Member from Society (Public Representative)
Mr. Supriyo Biswas, Advocate, Calcutta High Court and Barasat Court Member from Society (Legal section)
Dr. Subrata Mondal, Superintendent, North 24 Pgs. Barasat Dist. Hospital Member from Society (Public Health)
Dr. Shaik Kamal Uddin, Principal. Hingalganj Mahavidyalaya Member from Society (Administration & Alumni)


AQAR Part-A and Extended Profile:

Sri Madhusudan Ghosh, Sri Abhijit De and Smt. Samrajnee Dutta

Academic Audit:

Sri Madhusudan Ghosh and Smt. Kaushiki Banerjee

AQAR Part-B:

Criteria Persons to be engaged
CRITERION I– CURRICULAR ASPECTS Sri Pritam Bandyopadhyay, Sri Prasanta Paul, Smt. Dola Chattopadhyay
CRITERION II – TEACHING- LEARNING AND EVALUATION Smt. Dola Chattopadhyay, Sri Pritam Bandyopadhyay, Sri Madhusudan Ghosh, Sri Mihir Halder
CRITERION III– RESEARCH, INNOVATIONS AND EXTENSION Sri Srikanta Guria, Sri Aniruddha Das, Sri Sarajit Biswas
CRITERION IV– INFRASTRUCTURE AND LEARNING RESOURCES Sri Prasanta Paul, Sri Mihir Halder, Smt. Kaushiki Banerjee, Sri Snehasish Tarafdar (Office)
CRITERION V– STUDENT SUPPORT AND PROGRESSION Sri Jaydip De, Smt. Kaushiki Banerjee, Smt. Debashree Dutta, Sri Arup Dutta (Office)
CRITERION VI– GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT Sri Abhijit De, Smt. Samrajnee Dutta, Sri Madhusudan Ghosh
CRITERION VII– INSTITUTIONAL VALUES AND BEST PRACTICES Smt. Samrajnee Dutta, Sri Abhijit De, Sri Madhusudan Ghosh