Barasat Government College

NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade & DST-FIST Sponsored College
Affiliated to West Bengal State University

  • 033 2552 3365

About the department

The Department of Philosophy was established in the year 1950 under the University of Calcutta. There are Four full-time and One part-time teacher in the department at present to fulfill the academic interest of the students.